Our Team

Our Team

University Communications

118 UR Drive
University of Richmond, VA 23173

Fountain Hall, 2nd floor
Office hours: Weekdays, 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.

If you are interested in partnering with University Communications on high-level strategic communications, please contact us at (804) 289-8625.

Tom Addonizio

Tom Addonizio
Vice President for Communications & Marketing
taddoniz@richmond.edu
804-289-8778

Cindy Smith

Cindy Smith
Assistant to the Vice President
csmith25@richmond.edu
804-289-8778

Editorial, Marketing, Digital Engagement, and Web

Phillip Gravely

Phillip Gravely
Associate Vice President for Communications and Digital Engagement
pgravel2@richmond.edu
804-289-8621

Editorial

Matt Dewald

Matt Dewald
Senior Editor
mdewald@richmond.edu
804-289-8059

Cheryl Spain

Cheryl Spain
Editor, Internal Communications
cspain2@richmond.edu
804-289-8057

Marketing and Brand Integration

Vacant

Vacant
Associate Director of Marketing

Digital Engagement

Catherine Cribbs

Catherine Cribbs
Director of Digital Engagement
ccribbs@richmond.edu
804-287-6596

Greg Thompson

Greg Thompson
Content Manager
gthomps3@richmond.edu
804-289-8241

Vacant

Vacant
Social Media Specialist

Web

Terrance Henderson

Terrance Henderson
Director of User Experience thenders@richmond.edu
804-289-8898

Vacant

Vacant
Senior Web Designer/Front End Developer

Alicia Hubbard

Alicia Hubbard
Web Designer/Developer
alicia.hubbard@richmond.edu
804-662-3097

Media and Public Relations, UR Now, and Multimedia

Cynthia Price

Cynthia Price
Associate Vice President of Media and Public Relations
cprice2@richmond.edu
804-287-6659

Media and Public Relations

Sunni Brown

Sunni Brown
Director of Media and Public Relations
sbrown5@richmond.edu
804-289-8056

Nicole Hansen

Nicole Hansen
Digital Content Specialist
nhansen@richmond.edu
804-287-1945

UR Now

Paul Heltzel

Paul Heltzel
Managing Editor
pheltzel@richmond.edu
804-287-6317

Multimedia

Megan Condict

Megan Condict
Director of Multimedia
mcondict@richmond.edu
804-287-6533

Kevin Heraldo

Kevin Heraldo
Senior Videographer
kheraldo@richmond.edu
804-289-8175

David Vinson

David Vinson
Motion Graphics Editor
dvinson2@richmond.edu
804-289-8886

Design and Creative Services

Samantha Tannich

Samantha Tannich
Senior Director of Creative Services
stannich@richmond.edu
804-289-8728

Katie McBride

Katie McBride
Associate Director of Design Services
kmcbride@richmond.edu
804-289-8882

Ashley Hill

Ashley Hill
Graphic Designer
ahill3@richmond.edu
804-287-1906

Gordon Schmidt

Gordon Schmidt
Graphic Designer/Publications
gschmid2@richmond.edu
804-484-1625

Pamela Lee

Pamela Lee
Marketing Operations Manager
plee23@richmond.edu
804-289-8349

Jamie Betts

Jamie Betts
Photographer
jbetts@richmond.edu
804-289-6402