Richmond Home

Contact University Communications

Puryear Hall
University of Richmond, VA 23173
(804) 289-8625

Office hours: Weekdays, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. 

Please contact the staff member specific to your inquiry. 

John Barry
Vice President for Communications
jbarry2@richmond.edu
804-289-8778

Debbie Hardy
Assistant to the Vice President
dhardy2@richmond.edu
804-289-8778


Media and Public Relations

Cynthia Price
Director of Media and Public Relations
cprice2@richmond.edu
804-287-6659

Sunni Brown
Assistant Director of Media and Public Relations
sbrown5@richmond.edu
804-289-8056


Marketing Strategy and Services

Jan Hatchette
Senior Director, Marketing Strategy and Services
jhatchet@richmond.edu
804-289-8660

Ashley Bentley
Administrative Coordinator
abentley@richmond.edu
804-289-8241

Matt Dewald
Editor, Richmond Alumni Magazine and Richmond Law Magazine
mdewald@richmond.edu
804-289-8059

Pamela Lee
Marketing Operations Manager
plee23@richmond.edu
804-289-8349

Lindsey Campbell
Account Coordinator, School of Arts and Sciences
lcampbe4@richmond.edu
804-287-6317

Design

Samantha Tannich
Director, Design
stannich@richmond.edu
804-289-8728

Chad Devers
Graphic Designer/Developer
cdevers@richmond.edu
804-289-6336

Katie McBride
Graphic Designer/Illustrator
kmcbride@richmond.edu
804-289-8882

Kirsten McKinney
Graphic Designer/Digital Communications Technology
kmckinne@richmond.edu
804-289-8815

Chris Romero
Web Designer/Developer
cromero@richmond.edu
804-287-1906

Gordon Schmidt
Graphic Designer/Publications
gschmid2@richmond.edu
804-484-1625

Web and Editorial Strategy

Phillip Gravely
Director, Web and Editorial Strategy
pgravel2@richmond.edu
804-289-8621

Andrea Almoite
Content Coordinator, School of Arts and Sciences
aalmoite@richmond.edu
804-289-8868

Paul Brockwell
Writer/Editor
pbrockwe@richmond.edu
804-289-8629

Kim Catley
Writer/Editor
kwitt@richmond.edu
804-289-8886

Catherine Amos Cribbs
Web and Editorial Manager
catherine.amos@richmond.edu
804-287-6596

Joedy Felts
User Interface Manager
jfelts@richmond.edu
804-289-8898

Internal Communications Services

Cheryl Spain
Manager, Internal Communications Services
cspain2@richmond.edu
804-289-8057

Kevin Heraldo
Videographer
kheraldo@richmond.edu
804-289-8175

Vacant
Communications Specialist

Please contact 804-289-8625 for general inquiries.

Connect on Social Media